Obstacle 58: Jealousy

“All jealousy must be strangled in its birth or time will make it strong enough to overcome the truth.” ~Sir William Davenant

Jealousy jinks progress.  You cannot operate successfully or achieve greatness if you are jealous of others. Invariably, you fail because your focus is misdirected.

Jealousy is insular. It is short-sighted to think you do not have enough or are not good enough. You have enough talent, enough resources, enough strength to be a success. Transcend the envy of jealousy. Tell yourself a different truth that focuses on your perfect ability to achieve.

Don’t compare yourself to others.  Get over it!

Create a success system. Make a goal list with dates and timelines. Then add the daily, incremental steps you need to take to achieve each goal.

You are good enough – let this be your guiding mantra.

Count your blessings.

Opportunity Step: Volunteer at a shelter today.

(This is an excerpt from the book, Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits! Order your copy today, FREE shipping, and get the rest of the story.)

About AnitaAnswers

I am an encourager who believes in LIFE (learning, information, function, expression). Author: Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits!
This entry was posted in change, self help and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Obstacle 58: Jealousy

  1. Pingback: Life without Jealousy by Lynda Bevan | Professional Book Reviews

  2. Kaylee says:

    Attractive component of content. I just stumbled upon your site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually
    loved account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing for your augment or even I achievement you get entry to persistently fast.

  3. Susie says:

    You actually make it seem really easy together with your presentation but I find this matter to be really one thing which I believe I
    would by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very large for
    me. I am having a look forward to your subsequent
    post, I will try to get the grasp of it!

Leave a comment