Obstacle 67: Misfortunes

“I want people to know my life philosophy – to remember to play after every storm.” ~Mattie Stephanek

Misfortunes malign greatness.  Misfortunes happen, it is not personal. So often misfortune is taken as punitive, a calamity set deliberately to throw you off track and destroy your dreams. Nothing could be further from the truth, unless you decide to make it so.

Setbacks, misfortunes, calamities, shake-ups, disappointments are not about you, but are for you to grow and experience life differently.  Winners accept an unfortunate event and use it for wisdom. Like you, a winner, looks to discover its purpose and probe for the teachable lesson.

Take advantage of misfortune. Work harder, discover smarter more useful patterns. Shift, but maintain your power focus for obstacles appear and are magnified the moment your focus is diverted. Keep a clear view, maintain a positive attitude.

“In my doubt, I found my faith; in darkness, I found my light; fallen, I discovered how 2 rise higher. My wisdom is born from my trials.” ~Corey Booker

Every accident has a miracle.

Opportunity step: “Ask: what am to learn from this? today.

(This is an excerpt from the life-changing book Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits! Buy your copy today to experience opportunity on every level. FREE shipping.)

About AnitaAnswers

I am an encourager who believes in LIFE (learning, information, function, expression). Author: Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits!
This entry was posted in change, motivation, opportunity, personal development and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

