Obstacle 55: Interruptions

“Few things move as quickly as the future.” ~Bernard Williams

Interruptions interfere with progress.  Needless interruptions disrupt your flow of success, the direction of which is up to you.

NO is a complete sentence.

Audit your time.  Overworked people often fail.  Disciple requires that you learn to say no, delegate or ignore certain requests otherwise interruptions prevail and derail your progress.

“I only have just a minute, only sixty seconds in it;…

Didn’t seek it, didn’t choose it. But it’s up to me to use it.

I must suffer if I lose it, give account if I abuse it….”

~Dr, Benjamin E. Mays

Instead of letting others or their activities determine your daily pace and outcome, you can train yourself and others by setting success parameters. Use time wisely.

Say no.

Opportunity step:  Turn off the television or telephone today.

(This is an excerpt from the book, Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits! Buy your copy today for the rest of the story. FREE shipping.

About AnitaAnswers

I am an encourager who believes in LIFE (learning, information, function, expression). Author: Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits!
This entry was posted in change, self help and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obstacle 55: Interruptions

  1. Interruptions be damned. 🙂 but we don’t control them, right? lack of discipline is worse. and Ignorance is the worst. Time management is a sensitive issue for me. I am questioning whether I got my priorities right. And that concerns blogging. It’s so much fun, but it wolfs down my spare time like a crocodile. It can be a huge interruption.

  2. Pingback: How You Move Beyond Obstacles | sandyseeber

Leave a Reply

