Obstacle 36: Emulation

“Emulation lives so near to envy that it is sometimes difficult to establish the boundary lines.” ~Henry Giles

Emulation erases self identity.  To want to be like Mike, Mary of Martin is commendable but it is best to know who you are.  Never emulate or even admire anyone to such a degress that the real you is forsaken.

Get real! Remove false layers of pretension.  Be courageous enough to know yourself and let others know the real, amazing person that you are.  One way to know this is to examine yourself. Create a self-identity snapshot.

Ask:

  • Who am I?
  • What do I like?
  • What makes me happy?
  • Where am I going?
  • Why am I me?

Know your own face first. “If I try to be like him, who will be me.” (Yiddish Proverb)

Opportunity Step: Answer the above five questions today.

(This is an excerpt from the book, Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits! Order your copy today for the rest of the story.)

About AnitaAnswers

I am an encourager who believes in LIFE (learning, information, function, expression). Author: Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits!
This entry was posted in change, lifestyle, Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Obstacle 36: Emulation

  1. embryofarm says:

    I have a lot of artistic friends i’m envious of, yet they all do different things! It’s important to relax and really consider my own direction, not just that of my peers.

Leave a Reply

