Obstacle 26: Denial

Truth is like the sun. You can shut it out for a time, but it ain’t going away.” ~Elvis

DENIAL decimates reality.  Denial delays progress because you are not operating in the present.  To achieve success you must take a real-time, realistic snapshot of your life and what you want to achieve.  M Seven-Inner Truth

Ask yourself:

  • What do I value?
  • Who are my friends, associates?
  • Why am I ………..? (hint: angry, sad, stressed, single, miserable, procrastinating)
  • Where am I going?
  • What do I need to change?

Destiny is a place you work to get to. You’ll never get there by living in de-nile. Come out of the river. Be yourself, know yourself, and live your destiny.

“I have to live with myself, and so I want to be fit for myself to know.

I want to be able as days go by always to look myself straight in the eye…

I can never hide myself from me, I see what others can never see….” ~Edgar A. Guest

Deny, denial.

Opportunity Step: Answer the  five questions written above today.

(This is an excerpt from the book, Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits! (www.climbeveryobstacle.com) Buy your copy today.

About AnitaAnswers

I am an encourager who believes in LIFE (learning, information, function, expression). Author: Climb Every Obstacle: Eliminate Your Limits!
This entry was posted in change, Faith, Giving, lifestyle, self help, Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

